-World Music

Ahnnu – World Music

CS total runtime 40min, Digi 20min
*ltd 200 cassettes feature exclusive remixes B-Side.
*Cassette + digital download at Stones Throw


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

1 Gala
2 Shame
3 Solo
4 Ghille in the Mist
5 Relative Research
6 Ballast
7 Non2
8 Reversology
9 Found
10 Mirror
11 Paia
12 Monica Swept
13 Found (Fumitake Tamura (Bun) rmx)*
14 Solo (EMV rmx)*
15 Reversology (Andrew Pekler “Mysteryology” rmx)*
16 (Lost and) Found (Nerftoss rmx)*
17 Gala (Matthewdavid rmx)*

“World Music introduces a series of themes which represent various styles and likenesses I’ve adopted in my growth as a sound artist living in the digital age. In respect to my environment, I wanted to create a body of sound-work that is transient in nature. Each track was arranged as separate entities and are holistic in the sense that they are intended to inspire an experience of indifference within a space of perpetual sonic motion. “World Music” describes the continuous sensory shift of both meditative neglect and cognitive sophistication when active within a (digitally) connected culture.” –Ahnnu

cover: Jesse Moretti
photo: Julia Jamora

August 22nd, 2013